On A Brighter Note!

A COUNTRY GETAWAY

I decided to take a little break before blogging Part 2 of “When Spring Walks out the Door” as we’ve just got back from a little romantic retreat in the country.

This was our little cabin in the bush for the past 2 nights.  How blessed am I to live where we do and yet less than an hour away I can escape the  world and enjoy most a wonderful revitalising getaway! http://www.loosegoose.com.au

 A WILDLIFE MENAGERIE  – I’ve come home wanting to  buy a goat, a miniature pony and lots of chickens! My little Chickey went on holidays when we did and hasn’t returned home yet!

I’m afraid the flicker of my cottage dream has been fanned into a furnace! This place made me feel alive and long for nature more than I already do.

Sometimes I think there are two of me! The one that is a pristine, cleanfreak who loves everything to be in order and then I flip to the farmyard me who loves growing veges, likes to get dirty and wants her own menagerie!

Perhaps I could buy a Donkey!! Or then again the Geese were in full flight  with all their little goslings in tow so maybe I could have run off with one or two of them!

We spent time relaxing by the log fire, walked out among the animals and sipped wine on the balcony watching the Robin Red Breast alight in the tree outside. Unfortunately I didn’t get a pic of how amazing he was! On the second day we set of for a little road trip.

After coffee in Balingup we cruised onto Bridgetown and wandered the streets, which I might add, were alot more alive than Balingup. Balingup was lovely but WAY to quiet for this country girl!

BRIDGETOWN is a really lovely little town set in a valley.  Historic buildings and quaint little shops make it a most interesting and enjoyable venture. Check out “DECO DOLLIES”  if ever you go there.  

SUCH LOVELY VINTAGE AND RETRO GEAR AT AFFORDABLE PRICES.  

More funky gear at DECO DOLLIES

 

TO END OUR LITTLE DAY TRIP WE STOPPED IN NANNUP FOR A FINAL COFFEE 

By this time the lovely man was well and truly ready to get back to the chalet for a rest. I was just so happy that we could enjoy the day together. He managed the day out like a trouper (tho I’m sure he would have preferred to be watching a good surf movie, dreaming of when he could get back on a board) It was like everything was as it always had been. Such a wonderful feeling to know that life goes on and is really what you make it! 27 wonderful years and still in love!

So til next time, keep smiling and remember that life is what you make it!                                        

SMILE IN THE FACE OF THE STORM

3 thoughts on “On A Brighter Note!

Leave a Reply

