A Little Cottage Cafe

The Majiric Emporium

Last week I visited a little stone cottage called the “Magiric Emporium”. It’s an amazing old cottage that has been restored and turned into a a lovely old world cafe’ serving lunchtime treats and Petit-fours. It’s run by two lovely ladies, regular mums who have seized the day and decided to live their dream. I admire their courage and love what they have created!

Every time I walk into a place like this I wonder what it would have been like to live in this era…I often joke that I’d  probably be the ‘scullery maid’ rather than the ‘lady of the manor’.   Sometimes when I look at how the world has sped ahead and lost so many lovely simple things of the past, I feel sad….but then I guess we wouldn’t have this wonderful opportunity to share our worlds like we do now!

THE COTTAGE IS FILLED WITH DECOR OF THE ERA- NEXT TIME I GO THEY SAID THE OLD CHASE LOUNGE THAT MATCHES THESE CHAIRS WILL BE RESTORED AND IN PLACE BY THE FIRE!

Even tho I embrace this new techno world we live in I still work at keeping some of those things from the past. I love my vintage tea cups, hand made quilts, crochet flowers and funky dishes!  I’m think I’ll share some of those things with you on my next post! I have a little dream of one day creating a vintage/retro cafe and maybe even with room for a local co-op where people can share their wares or even home grown veges!! Random I know, but ‘who knows’ it doesn’t hurt to dream does it?

ENJOYING OUR LITTLE TREATS

I could have opted for one of the yummy lunch mains but it was just too early in the morning and although the fire was burning inside we opted to sit out on the verandah and brave the cold!Liitle Cakes

Well, hats off to these two mums who have grabbed hold their dream with two hands!  Together they are re-creating a nostalgic little place in the country for us to meet our friends either for a delicious meal or just a coffee and  divine home made desert or delicious Petit fours!

SO MY ADVICE IS …..”KEEP DREAMING AND WHO KNOWS ONE DAY YOU MIGHT FIND YOURSELF WRITING OUT A NEW CHAPTER OF YOUR LIFE JUST LIKE THE LADIES AT THE MAJIRIC EMPORIUM!”

3 thoughts on “A Little Cottage Cafe

  1. Thank you so very much for your kind words & gorgeous photographs! We hope to serve you again soon. M & M 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

